If you’re closing your business or no longer pay employees, you can cancel your Online Payroll service Or Cancel Intuit account. We show you how to cancel the service, and how to reactivate it if you need it.
Before you cancel
Before cancelling your payroll subscription, make sure that you have done the following:
- Paid any outstanding tax deposits
- Filed any outstanding quarterly forms
- Printed necessary payroll reports
Once your account is cancelled, you’ll have access to the data for six months after the end of the tax year in which that data was collected. You must make your own arrangements to retain the data after that time.
Now you know how to cancel the subscription Or Cancel the Intuit account.