Other QuestionsQuickbooksQuickbooks MobileQuickbooks OnlineQuickBooks Payments

How to Undo Reconciliation in Quickbooks Online in 2020

In this Article, We are going to talk about How to unreconcile a transaction or undo a reconciliation in QuickBooks Online, How to undo reconciliation, QuickBooks, How to unreconcile individual transactions

Before you decide to Undo Reconciliation in QuickBooks Online, there are several things to consider.

  • The root cause can often be fixed without undoing a reconcile. You can troubleshoot a reconcile when the opening balance is correct or you can make your statement match your reconcile opening balance.
  • Manually editing the reconcile status of transactions may not reveal the root cause of the problem you’re trying to solve, and may even create more problems than you had set out to solve.
  • Do Manually undoing a reconcile can change the sum of all your reconciled transactions, known as the reconcile opening balance also To prevent issues with your balances, it’s best to consult your accounting professional.

How to Undo Reconciliation in Quickbooks Online

If you still feel that unreconciling a previously-reconciled transaction, or undoing a reconciliation will help, the following sections provide some guidance.

How to Undo an entire Reconciliation

To undo an entire reconciliation, you must manually edit each transaction.

Similarly, You can use your reconciliation report or bank statement to identify the transactions you need to edit.

Manually clear, unclear, reconcile, or unreconcile individual transactions

  1. Select the Gear icon on the Toolbar.
  2. Under Your Company, select Chart of Accounts.
  3. Locate the appropriate account for the transaction.
  4. From the Action column, select View Register (or Account History).
  5. Identify the transaction to edit.
  6. In the reconcile status column (indicated by a check mark), certainly select the top line of the transaction to change the status of the transaction.

    Codes indicate the status of the transaction:

    • C – Cleared
    • R – Reconciled
    • Blank – Not cleared or reconciled

     

  7. Select Save.

Still stuck?

Call +1-(818) 900-9884

Chat Live to the Customer Care Executive 

More Topics:  How to Use employee self-setup for QuickBooks Desktop Payroll